Bayou Blue Jazz 2020

Paris time

Monday: 10:50 am
Tuesday: 8 am
Wednesday: 9:30 pm
Friday: 1 am
Saturday: 6 am & 7:10 pm
Sunday 2 pm

*Bayou BLue Jazz et Compagnie and Bayou Blue Jazz are on Mind & Soul FM, JazzBox Radio International & Velay FM.

*Every Sunday at 2 pm (Paris hour)



Christian McBride Big Band – For Jimmy Wes and Oliver
Laurent Bonnot – Songs For Oscar
John Beasley – Monk’estra
Bill Frisel – Valentine
Anthony Stanco – You Know The Feeling
Tim Garland – ReFocus
The Soumates – Abigoba
The Auanders – Text(us)
Niqolah Seeva – 3NE
Stéphane Spira – Improkofiev
Manu Le Prince – In a Latin Mood
Sidi Bemol – Chouf!
Sanja Markovic – Ascension
Rebecca Coupe Franks – Every Little Thing Counts
Derrick Hodge – Color of Noize
Pat Metheny (reedition)
Serge Lopez & Jean-Luc Amnestoy – Anillos.
The Brian Swartz Quartet – To Be With You
Brenda Nicole Moorer- Marrow
Raphaël Pannier Quartet – Faune
Billy Childs – Acceptance
Harold López-Nussa – Te Lo Dije
Immanuel Wilkins – Omega
Michael Wollny – Mondenkind
Manuele Montanari – MOVIE MEDLEY. Il Grande Jazz a Cinecitta’



Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra – BLACK, BROWN & BEIGE & THE BEST OF BASIE
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra w/Wynton Marsalis – Rock Chalk Suite
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis -Christopher Crenshaw’s The Fifties: A Prism
EHA Philippe Coignet – Paris Rio New York
Gogo Penguin – Atomised
Paul Tuvman – In My Life
Jazz at Berlin Philharmonix X : East – West
Hawa Sow & The Soul Seeders – Make It Happen
Misha Mullov-Abbado – Dream Circus
Big Funk Brass Band – Higher
Kandace Springs – Raised Me
Roberto Tola – Colors
Jack Reed – Real & Imagined Records
Aldo Bagnoni – The Connection
Bernardo Sandoval & Serge Lopez – Duo Live Studio
ISTHME – Mirages
Stefania Tallini – Uneven
Brian Landrus- For Now
Terrace Martin – Soul Juice
Stéphane Spira – Improkofiev
John Fedchock NY Sextet – Into The Shadows
Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Roy Ayers – Roy Ayers JID 002
David Krakauer & Kathleen Tagg – Breath & Hammer



Bernardo Sandoval & Serge Lopez – Duo Live Studio
Kurt Elling ft. Danilo Pérez – Secrets Are The Best Stories
Gilfema – Three
Jazz Is Dead – Vol.1
Pierre Marcus – Following The Right Way
John McLaughlin, Shankar Mahadevan, Zakir Hussain – Is That So?
Bernardo Sandoval Quartet – Live Studio
Rob Luft – Life Is A Dancer
Gabriel Bismut & Maurizio Minardi – Le Chat Brel
Verneri Pohjola – The Dead Don’t Dream
Alex Stuart – Pinball
Nduduzo Makhathini: Modes Of Communication: Letters From The Underworlds
Kandace Springs – The Women Raised Me
Lauren Henderson – The Songbook Session
The Walt Wagner Trio – Trajectory
Verneri Pohjola – The Dead Don’t Dream
Hawa Sow & The Soul Seeders – Make It Happen
Tarik Hassan – Yalla!
Francesco Cataldo – Giulia
Christian Sands – Be Water
Pierre Drevet, Claire Vaillant, Brussels Jazz Orchestra – Echange
Magic Malik – fanfare Xp2
Terrace Martin – Soul Juice
Stéphane Spira – Improkofiev



Mike Bond – The Honorable Ones
Alex Goodman – Impressions In Blue And Red
The Headchakers
Sounds of Crenshaw & Jammcard present – Terrace Martin
The Jakob Manz Project – Natural Energy
Quentin Dujardin & Didier Laloy – Water & Fire
Shannon Kennedy – Back Again
Emie Rioux-Roussel – Rythme de Passage
Whitney Jones – Higher
Christian Tamburr – Sound Of The Sculpture
Rob Best – Fascination



Mathieu Saglio – El Camino De Los Vientos
Les Fils Canouche – Transhumance
Kenny Barron, Dave Holland Trio feat Johnathan Blake – Without Deception
Alain Blesing – Bruno Tocanne
Grégory Privat – Soley
Daniel Romeo – The Black Days Sessions
Wax’ in – Bussonnet, Collignon, Godin, Vaillant
Claude Tchamitchian Trio – Poetic Power
Christophe Marguet – Happy Hours
Henri Texier – Chance
Ernesto Cervini – TETRAHEDRON
Manu Carré – Electric 5 – City Trafic


Douyé – Quatro
Avishaï Cohen – Big Vicious
Yelena Eckemoff – Nocturnal Animals (new)
Ludivine Issambourg – OutLaws
The Music of Wayne Shorter – Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis
Warren Wolf- Reincarnation (new)
Rodrigo Nassif Quarteto – Rupestre Do Futuro (new)
Sam Hirsh – Quite Frankly – Introducing Sam Hirsh (new)
The Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra w/Wynton Marsalis – Sherman Irby’s Inferno
Michael Wolff – Bounce
Connie Han – Iron Starlet
Laurent David – Axiom Kilter
Jon Boutellier – On The Both Sides Of The Atlantic


Carla Bley/Andy Sheppard/Steve Swallow – Life Goes On
Didier Ithursarry Trio – Atea (new) ( Le 18 Mars au Studio L’Ermitage)
Rodha Scott & Thomas Derouineau – Movin Blues
Julie Campiche Quartet – Onkalo – March 4 @ Centre Culturel Suisse – Paris (fr)
Jason Miles – Black Magic
Josephine Beavers – Prime Time
Christian McBride – The Movement Revisited
Aaron Stroessner Quartet – There and Back
Pierre de Bethmann Trio – Essais/Volume 3
Jennifer Roberts – An Evening With
Jean Pierre Como (Feat. Walter Ricci) – My Little Italy


Carla Bley/Andy Sheppard/Steve Swallow – Life Goes On
Jane Monheit – Songbook Sessions: Ella Fitzgerald
Robin McKelle – Alterations
Mindi Abair – Stars
Peter White – Groovin’
Vincent Ingala – Personnal Touch
Lindsey Webster – Love Inside
David Benoit – David Benoit and Friends
Wolfgang Haffner – Kind of Tango
Kadri Voorand – in Duo with Mihkel Mälgand
TPJ (The Jost Project) – Peace and Love
Simon Bolzinger – Ritmos Queridos
Olivier Ker Ourio – Singular Insularity


Rick Braun – Crossroads (new)
Kyle Eastwood – Cinematic (new)
Mike Stren & Jeff Lorber FUSION – Eleven (new)
Carmen Souza – The Silver Messenger (new)
Euge Groove – Groove On (new)
Jazzmeia Horn – Love and Liberation (new)
Karrin Allyson Sextet – Shoulder to Shoulder (new)
Richard Elliot – Summer Madness (new)
Ben Flocks – Mask of the Muse (new)
Carmen Lundy – A Time For Peace (new)
Michelle Lordi – Break Up With The Sound (new)
Joshua Jern Jazz Orchestra – Midnight Stroll (new)
David Benoit – Jazz For Peanuts (new)